Lawyer Michael Stefan

Deutsche Version

Lawyer Michael Stefan provides companies in:

  • designing IT contracts (hardware and software licenses, copyrights, utilization)
  • legally securely preparation and control of online shops (terms and conditions, data protection, right of revocation, consumer information) and social media activities
  • IT projects in connection with cloud computing, software introduction and outsourcing
  • legal aspects of big data applications (data protection, IT compliance, IT security, in house training courses)
  • privacy-compliant application of onsite-tracking, re-targeting, e-mail-trading
  • trademark registration and protection of trademarks against illegal usage or application
  • reputation management
  • or as an extern data protection officer

Since 1998 he deals with the trend of Cyberlaw as an author of many publications and takes part in internet projects at the institute of Law and Informatics, Saarbrücken. Furthermore, he gives lectures and further education on the Cyberlaw and data privacy law regularly. Michael Stefan is a lecturer for media law in the degree course of services management media and communication at the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University. Moreover he is an external data protection officer for diverse small and medium-sized companies. He is a member of the German Association for Computing in the Judiciary and a council member of Breitband Neckar-Alb.

As a member of the Editorial Boards of Cyberbanking and Law and as publisher of the CBL-Journals, contiguous to the professors Maximilian Herberger, Helmut Rüßmann and Claude Witz, Michael Stefan kept busy with the Law of cyberbanking and cyberbrokerage from 1999 to 2004 while studying. In the years of 2001 to 2007 he was a coordinator of the project JusData, which analyzed the development of cyberlaw and IT law in Germany and France. From 2006 to 2010 Michael Stefan was an editor and publisher of the Saarländischen Arbeitsrechtlichen Journals.

Michael Stefan studied at the University of Saarland and at the University of Lausanne. He was a student and research assistant at the institute of Law and Informatics, Saarbrücken under the leadership of the directors Prof. Dr. Maximilian Herberger, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Helmut Rüßmann and Prof. Dr. Stephan Weth and at the chair of Prof. Dr. Maximilian Herberger for civil law, legal theory and legal informatics. While internship at the Richard Boorberg publisher in Stuttgart, he gained an inside view in all fields of production and law. 

As an offset to his work Michael Stefan does Tai-Chi-Chuan and horse riding. He gets enthusiastic about furniture and the design of the 60s and 70s as well as for works of the abstract expressionism especially of Mark Rothko. One of his most popular items are the slim bronzes of Giacometti at the Fondation of Beyerle and at the art gallery of Basel. You will find Michael Stefan every year at the Montreux Jazz festival at Lac Leman and when he tastes champagne at the Route du Champagne en Fête.

In the digital world you will find Michael Stefan on social networks of Xing, Instagram and Facebook.

Rechtsanwalt Michael Stefan

English Version

Rechtsanwalt Michael Stefan bietet Ihnen Rechtssicherheit für Ihre Digitalprojekte. Er betreut Sie bei:

  • der Gestaltung von IT-Verträgen (Hardware- und Software-Lizenzen, Urheberrechte, Nutzung und Verwertung)
  • der rechtssicheren Aufsetzung und Führung von Onlineshops (AGB, Datenschutz, Widerrufsrecht, Verbraucher­informationen) und Social-Media-Aktivitäten
  • IT-Projekten im Zusammenhang mit Cloud Computing, Software­ein­führungen und Outsourcing
  • rechtlichen Aspekten von Big-Data-Anwendungen. Datenschutz, IT Compliance, IT Security.
  • datenschutz­konformem Einsatz von Onsite-Tracking, Re-Targeting, eMail-Tracking
  • Markenan­meldungen und dem Schutz der Marken gegen unrechtmäßige Nutzung oder Verwendung, Domains
  • Reputati­ons­management
  • Direktmarketing
  • Medienrecht
  • sowie als externer Datenschutz­be­auftragter

Rechtsanwalt Stefan begleitet seit 1998 die Entwicklung des Internetrechts als Autor zahlreicher Publikationen sowie im Rahmen wissenschaftlicher Internetprojekte am Institut für Rechtsinformatik, Saarbrücken und hält regelmäßig Vorträge und Fortbildungen zu Einzelthemen des Internet- und Datenschutzrechts. Michael Stefan ist Dozent für Medienrecht an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg im Studiengang Dienstleis­tungs­management Medien und Kommunikation und externer Datenschutz­be­auftragter in diversen mittelständischen Unternehmen. Er ist Mitglied des Deutschen EDV-Gerichtstages e.V., IHK Netzwerk IT, TK & Multimedia und des Beirats Breitband Neckar-Alb. Er unterstützt mehrere Kinderhilfsprojekte.

In der digitalen Welt finden Sie Michael Stefan in den Sozialen Netzwerken Xing , Instagram und Facebook.

Bereits während des Studiums beleuchtete Michael Stefan als Mitglied des Editorial Boards bei Cyberbanking & Law und Herausgeber des CBL-Journals neben den Professoren Maximilian Herberger, Helmut Rüßmann und Claude Witz das Recht zum Online-Banking und Online-Brokerage zwischen 1999 und 2004. Von 2001 bis 2007 war er Koordinator des Projektes JusData, welches rechtsver­gleichend die Entwicklung des Internet- und IT-Rechts in Deutschland und Frankreich untersuchte. Von 2006 bis 2010 war Michael Stefan Redakteur und Herausgeber des Saarländischen Arbeitsrechtlichen Journals.

Michael Stefan studierte an der Universität des Saarlandes und an der Université de Lausanne. Er war studentischer und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Rechtsinformatik, Saarbrücken unter der Leitung der Direktoren Prof. Dr. Maximilian Herberger, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Helmut Rüßmann und Prof. Dr. Stephan Weth sowie am Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Rechtstheorie und Rechtsinformatik bei Prof. Dr. Maximilian Herberger. Während seines Referendariats konnte er einen Einblick in alle Produktions- und Rechtsbereiche des Richard Boorberg Verlages in Stuttgart gewinnen.

Den Ausgleich zu seiner Tätigkeit findet Michael Stefan bei der Kunst des Tai-Chi Chuan und neuerdings auch beim Reiten. Er begeistert sich für Möbel und Design der 60er und 70er Jahre sowie für Werke des Abstrakten Expressionismus, insbesondere von Mark Rothko. Die schlanken Bronzen von Giacometti in der Fondation Beyeler und in der Kunsthalle Basel zählen zu seinen Lieblings­exponaten. Sie treffen Michael Stefan jedes Jahr beim Montreux Jazz Festival am Lac Leman und zur Route du Champagne en Fête beim Degustieren.